Tuesday, September 27, 2016 9:48 AM ||  Login  ||  Register || rss

Bergen Dispatch - HomePage
83° / 66°
Wind: North at 9.2mph
Humidity: 38%

Home > News > HackensackUMC Hosts 25th Annual EMS Excellence Awards Program
click for full size

By Paul Nichols
Monday, May 16, 2016

As the State designated Trauma Center for Bergen County, HackensackUMC’s work is made made possible through the vital role played by the county’s first responders, EMS, police and fire departments.
On Monday, HackensackUMC recognized and honored the dedication of the men and women who respond to lifesaving emergencies with an awards dinner hosted by the Jeffrey M. Creamer Trauma Center and held at The Stony Hill Inn in Hackensack, NJ.

The master of ceremonies for this year’s program was Benjamin Zabar, M.D., medical director, HackensackUMC Emergency Medical Services. The program recognizes pre-hospital emergency personnel including paramedics, EMTs, police officers and fire fighters.

Awards were presented to:

Closter Police Department
PO Brendan Foley
PO Aldo Guerino
Sgt Matthew Thornhill
Closter EMS
Walter Dankiewicz
Andrew Galinac
Ross Herbert
Christos Hiletzaris
Brian Pierro, Jr.
Frank Rotondo
Demarest EMS
Chris Cardaci
Joseph P Fortunato
Robert Schiraldi
Maria Selle
Cresskill Fire Department-Division of Emergency Medical Services
Michael Kraus
Kristina Reissner
Thomas Shine
Cresskill Fire Department
Chris Ulshoefer
Hackensack Fire Department
Lt. Aaron Hillard
FF Mark Tomaselli
FF Kurt Nemeczek
HackensackUMC- EMS
Daman Ahluwalia
Michael Alessi
Ace Antonio
Aja Aponte
Astro Ayala
Jelena Balaskovits
Paul Browning
Thomas Butler
Nicholas Camisa
Cayla deLima
Joseph DeSiervo
Alexandra Diakos
Angel Garcia
Joseph Grabinowski
Pierre Haddad
Donald Holmes
Michael Howlin
Dionne Huggins
John Joyce
Vikrant Kalia
Pablo Lopez
Derek Lyon
Sandra McCloskey
Philip Neuwirth
Thomas Opperman
Christopher Paricio
Richard Poli
Sean Scott
Frank Shay
Joseph Solda Jr.
Jesse Tam
Richard Tirgrath
Melissa Tripodi
Hackensack Police Department
PO Manuel Tavera
Nilda Baez
Ira Shein man
Brian Devroe
Jo-Ann Mellor
Paramus EMS
Brian Doughty
Sandi Gunderson
Jodi Ohlendorf
John Pecoraro
Brian Tonner
Sheri VanDuyne
Pascack Valley Volunteer Ambulance Association
Milt Kohlmann
Rutherford DPW
Louis Paterno
Rutherford EMS
Melodie Dhont
Mark Ellerd
Moshe Starashefsky
Jason Wagner
Rutherford Police Department
PO Katherine Calienni
PO Brian Caughey
PO Frank Inglese
Tri Boro Volunteer Ambulance Corps
Kelly Gasnick
Kole Kilmurray
AI Nagy
Patrick Reynolds
Westwood PD
Ptl Joseph Cottone
Ptl Chris Horst
Ptl Dean McCarroll

Emil Yannetti Memorial Scholarship for the 24th District  - Jennifer Germinario
Robert D. Cirri Memorial Schlorship  - Hope Gatto
William De Looper Memorial Scholarshlp  - Daniel Ayoub
Walter L Friedrichs Memorial Scholarship  - Calie Criscione
Awards Sponsored by:
Chuck Parodi, 24th District, Co-chairman Scholarship Committee
Ron Spethmann, EMS Manager HackensackUMC  Co-chairman Scholarship Committee
V.E. Ralph, V.C.I - Emergency Vehicles Scholarship Sponsor

User Comments: The Bergen Dispatch is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Copyright © 2016 Bergen Dispatch | Privacy

Page generated in 0.069 seconds